Photography Adventure

Hello Beauties!

Today’s post is different than what I originally planned to publish to this blog; however, I had the best time wandering through the forest trails snapping pictures and pretending to be a photographer (though I CLEARLY am not).

One of my best friends, Kelsey, and I decided to go on a photography adventure after she had just gotten her new camera, so I borrowed my mom’s camera and we set out. First, we went to my family’s woods, walking through the trails taking pictures of wild flowers (okay, weeds, but they’re still pretty!), trees, leaves, and some apple trees. Through the tall weeds, thorns, and mosquitoes I managed to capture some decent pictures.

Next on our adventure we stopped at my neighbor’s pond, where my favorite pictures were taken. The water was reflecting the trees so beautifully, I could not resist snapping a bunch of pictures! Last, we stopped at my grandparents’ farm, where we had some fun taking the cliche “me taking a picture of you taking a picture of me” photos and taking pictures of the old farm.

I hope you enjoyed reading about our photography adventure, viewing my photos, and reading about us playing around with cameras. More photography adventures to come, for sure!

XOXO, Grace

Click here for the camera I used!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a comment